Indian grocery store

A quick visit to an Indian grocery store:

 

Shortly after you turn vegetarian, it is quite a natural thing to be a regular visitor of an Indian grocery store. As I have recently become a vegetarian, this sudden change in diet and foods that I eat has brought significant changes in the place where I go for groceries. With my introduction to Lord Krishna’s Cuisine: An Indian cookbook I have discovered different types of Indian vegetarian dishes. It was an excellent chance for me to learn the secrets of Indian cooking and to experience the Indian restaurant inside my kitchen.

This meant that I had to find an Indian grocery store where I could purchase all those lentils, rice and spices.  It was quite a search for me to discover an Indian grocery store in suburbs of Auburn which sold authentic Indian ingredients for any Indian dishes. A gentleman named Mohan Kapoor runs this particular Indian grocery store.  He started the business just about a year ago realizing the growing popularity of Indian cuisines. He further told me that this specific Indian grocery store not only was selling Indian spices and food ingredients but also had been playing a significant role in preserving and promoting the Indian food culture. His grocery story is both well stocked and reasonably priced with numerous choices of herbs and spices. 

At last, my experience in this Indian grocery store was really good; I not only learned about different herbs and spices but also had an opportunity to practice my cooking skills in Indian dishes.